Duncan's blog

December 15, 2013

Dublin coffee shops

I had a flying visit to Dublin recently; I had a couple of spare hours when I managed to find myself two decent cups of coffee.  I thought them good enough to merit writing up a little  summary, like I did after my New York trip.

Update: after a second visit to Dublin I’ve been able to  update this post with another coffee shop, The Art of Coffee.

Kaph

31 Drury Street (map)

I came across this one first while walking around randomly in the city centre, and straight away realised it would be good.  And I wasn’t wrong.  Coffee perfectly tasty, nicely-done latte art.  The whole place very carefully designed  Playing some good music too, which I’d forgotten about, but their website specifically mentions this, so it must be one of their USPs.

P1070086  P1070088P1070087

Reviews:

Coffee Angel PSL

27 Pembroke Street Lower (map)

I read about Coffee Angel in the Aer Lingus in-flight magazine on the way over (which also mentions Prufrock and Talkhouse in the same section), and knew I should try and find it.  And I wasn’t disappointed.  Unusually they don’t have a drinks menu at all; instead they’ll make whatever you want how you want it (not sure how they let you know of their prices though).  Also only the second coffee shop I’ve seen who have their latitude and longitude listed on their website (after Four Corners).

P1070104  P1070106P1070105

Reviews:

 

The Art of Coffee

Block E, Iveagh Court, Harcourt Rd., Dublin 2 (map)

Pretty tasty coffee, nice latte art, decent lunch.

P1180613 P1180651

2 Comments »

  1. Note to self: try and visit Vice Coffee Inc., 3FE, Bewley’s and Brother Hubbard on future visits

    Comment by duncan — December 31, 2014 @ 6:53 pm | Reply

  2. […] a recent trip to Bristol, in keeping with previous articles on coffee shops in Dublin, New York, Zagreb and  New Zealand and Australia, I thought I’d do a write-up for some […]

    Pingback by Bristol coffee shops | Duncan's blog — January 5, 2015 @ 8:01 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

