Duncan's blog

March 15, 2009

Just watched the Watchmen

Filed under: Film — duncan @ 8:05 pm
Tags: ,

Watchmen

Saw the Watchmen yesterday. Much better than I expected. I had warm fuzzy feelings for most of it. It’s very faithful to the comic book, almost all the shots and dialogue are from the comic. Different ending, but it works. A few minor scene changes here and there that don’t detract either.

I’m not sure how much I’d have appreciated it if I hadn’t read the comic book. Probably too many characters to take in. If you haven’t seen the film yet, I’d recommend you read the book first. Then read it again!

Looking forward to the Tales of the Black Freighter animation too.

My favourite film of 2009 so far. Best book adaptation I’ve seen since Lord of the Rings.


“Watchmen by Dane Rot” picture from piH9‘s Flickr stream. Creative Commons license.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

